We had a staff training recently. I was not looking forward to it. I felt it was unnecessary. I soon discovered I don’t know s**t. I wish I had been given more control during my student training. I wish I was able to observe teachers in their classrooms. Instead I feel I am playing catch up and my students are suffering for it. Soon we will have report card pickup and four of my students are failing. Thankfully I was able to reach 3 of the four parents. Unfortunately one is avoiding contact. This is not good and there isn’t much I can do if the parent isn’t involved. I feel like I’m now failing and it sucks. 

Leave a Reply

