Last time I lost my voice but was still able to teach. This time it’s a virus I’ve been bedridden for 2 days. I so did not want to call in. I hate feeling like I’m not in control. However when it’s a virus you have to submit and let your body rest. I spoke to another TA in the school and learned TAs receive extra money when they are substitutes. This made me feel better knowing my class was in the hands of someone I trust and she would receive extra money in time for the holidays. Unfortunately I have to return to school tomorrow. Can’t take a day off before a holiday, it is forbidden. So tomorrow have to go in still feeling like crap and unable to speak. Such fun. 

Leave a Reply

