To complete my application for a license I have to record myself teaching. I placed a camera on top of a cabinet and made sure it covered the white board. At the start of class the kids saw me touch the camera and then they completely forgot about it. The video was great and a nice way to see things I can change. I noticed one of my diverse student’s view of the board is blocked by my body. I will need to adjust so she has full view at least 90% of the time. I also noticed I need to work more on engaging the students. I’m going to try to make a recording everyday until break at different times of the day and during different lessons; ELA, math, reading and writing. I’m really excited..

Leave a Reply

