My weekends are all relatively similar. I come home on Friday with a large bag filled with work that needs to be graded. That means papers spread over my floor divided by student name and once I input grades back it goes into my bag. Between grading and organizing I clean my apartment. Laundry, dusting, mopping and more. It’s also when I’m cooking and catching up on TV while I grade and plan lessons. Lesson planning means studying up and searching the Internet for fun learning activities. Due to this and the need to just relax after a long week I don’t go out usually. I become antisocial. I walk around in yoga pants, a t-shirt and a bandana around my hair. So I don’t become too much of a hermit I also have to take myself out for walks. I have established a nice little routine that helps me to maintain some sanity. 

Leave a Reply

