Yesterday due to the trickling in of parents I wasn’t able to complete my work for the audit. Today was our forced furlough and today with several coworkers I went in to work. I am not a fan of last minute changes and I understand this must change. As a teacher everything can and will change in a second. I see I need to learn how to adapt while maintaining my need to plan for everything. 

After five hours on a day I planned to spend one hour I completed everything I need for the audit and to begin teaching on Monday.

I also decided next week I will try small groups and fingers crossed it will go ok. I’m not expecting great but I am hoping for small successes. 

Leave a Reply

