Up at 4:30 am feeling blue. 

Called an Uber Pool arrived at school at 7:21 am. Doors locked no one answering the door. Two parents arrived with kids in tow had to tell them no school.

7:53 am someone finally lets me in. I spend the next 3 hours preparing for parents; separating completed work from exit tickets and stapling report cards to alot of memos.

11:00 am doors open, no parents for my class.

11:30 am a slow trickle of parents. While I wait for parents I work my way through a 16 point checklist for the audit on Monday. 

2:00 pm break time but no break for me. Continue working on checklist and seeing parents. 

4:00 pm lunch arrives, still seeing parents and working through the checklist.

6:00 pm saw the last parent and still not done with checklist. 

6:45 pm call Uber Pool and finally on the way home.

7:11 pm finally home.

Leave a Reply

