Today was an amazing day. At the school we use a behavioral management tool called Class Charts. The website allows you to add or subtract points based on student behavior, it can give you ideas on how to arrange the classroom and it sends updates to parents. I now have the app on the smart board and on my phone. If I see misbehavior I either walk to the board or pull out my phone and it stops. I also called parents during class if the behavior was too much. That helped tremendously. 

We also began using another program called Moby Max. The school has noted gaps in student’s skills. We decided to assess the students and create walking groups, students will be grouped based on their skill level regardless of grade. The teachers will each take a group and help move everyone forward. This will help with differentiation. I asked the TA to pull small groups and she seemed happy. It appears the issue is now settled.

Today I came home so relaxed and with my voice intact. 

Leave a Reply

