I told the other teachers about my plan to cancel pizza day, dress down day and cookies and smoothies. No surprise this was their reaction.

The reality that I have no further consequences tells me I really did go to far. Today was the first day of no cookies and there were no problems so far.

Today was also the day the TA spoke to me! The difference was I asked if she would lead small groups with the students. My mistake was taking away too much responsibility. Once I asked for more assistance we seem to be moving forward. 

Leave a Reply

